Meet Our President and Tribal Council

The Qagan Tayagungin Tribal council is made up of seven (7) members of Sand Point who are elected by the majority of eligible voters at the annual election held the first Tuesday of October.  Officers include the President, Vice-President, and Secretary/Treasurer which are elected by the council at the meeting certifying the election. 

Any  member of the Qagan Tayagungin Tribe of Sand Point who has reached the age of eighteen (18) or older prior to the election and who has resided in Sand Point for one (1) year immediately preceding the election shall be eligible to vote in all tribal elections. 


Seat Expires
A - Peter Devine Jr. 2024
B - Dennis Gundersen 2024
C - Dylan Jacobsen 2024
D - Glen Gardner Jr. 2026
E - Marita Gundersen 2026
F - Dick Jacobsen 2025
G - Carla Chebetnoy 2025